Children’s COVID-19 Vaccine Table

This website has been curated and created by experts from the Children’s COVID-19 Vaccine Table, which is co-chaired by Dr. Vinita Dubey, Associate Medical Officer of Health at Toronto Public Health and Kimberly Moran, CEO of the Ontario College of Family Physicians. Children’s Mental Health Ontario provides secretariat support on behalf of the Children’s Health Coalition.

The purpose of the Children’s COVID-19 Vaccine Table is to provide strategic advice and recommendations to government regarding vaccine strategy in the context of the COVID-19 global pandemic to inform planning, process and readiness with a focus on children.

Our committee includes the following experts:

  • Kimberly Moran, Committee Co-Chair, CEO, Children’s Mental Health Ontario
  • Vinita Dubey, Committee Co-chair, Associate Medical Officer of Health, The Vaccine Preventable Disease Program, Toronto Public Health
  • Dirk Huyer, Chief Coroner for Ontario, Office of the Chief Coroner
  • Upton Allen, Division Head, Infectious Diseases, SickKids
  • Nisha Thampi, Pediatric Infections Diseases Physician, IPAC Medical Director CHEO
  • Jeffrey Pernica, Division Head, Infectious Diseases, McMaster University
  • Marina Salvadori, Pediatric Infections Disease Specialist, Clinical Lead, COVID-19 (PHAC/ASPC)
  • Daniel Warshafsky, Associate Chief Medical Officer of Health
  • Sarah Carsley, Applied Public Health Science Specialist, Public Health Ontario
  • Michelle Science, Infection Prevention and Control Physician, Public Health Ontario
  • Nathan Ho, Director, Pharmacy, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Annalind Wakegijig, Baawaating Family Health Team, Physician
  • Nicole Blackman, Provincial Director at Indigenous Primary Health Care Council
  • Jill Craven, CEO, Thames Valley Children's Centre
  • Andrea Roberts, Chief Executive Officer, HANDS
  • Mekalai Kumanan, Two Rivers Family Health Team, Physician
  • Alison Eyre, Centretown Community Health Centre, Physician
  • Charlotte Moore-Hepburn, Pediatrician, SickKids
  • Joshua Tepper, Special Advisor, Ministry of Education
  • Lesleigh Dye, Director of Education, District School Board Ontario North East
  • Katie Hurst, RN, Executive Pediatric Nurses Interest Group
  • Charene Gillies Director, Modernizing Services, MCCSS
  • Liben Gebremikael, Executive Director, TAIBU Community Health Centre
  • Kate Allan, Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Vaccine-Preventable Diseases, UofT
  • Maxwell Smith, Bioethicist and Assistant Professor at Western University
  • Marnie MacKinnon, Director, Office of the Associate Deputy Minister - Pandemic Response and Recovery, Vaccine Implementation
  • Sarah Levitt, Manager, Office of the Associate Deputy Minister - Pandemic Response and Recovery, Health System Emergency Management
  • Marisa Cicero, Senior Manager, Ontario Association of Children’s Aid Societies (OACAS)
  • Josh Greenberg, PhD, Director, School of Journalism and Communication & Professor, Communication and Media Studies at Carleton University
  • Mike Bannon, Director, MCCSS
  • Kevin Lockwood, Director, MCCSS
  • Dr. Robin Williams, Associate Chief Medical Officer of Health, Office of Chief Medical Officer of Health
  • Jeff Kwong, Program Leader, ICES

This website is powered by the Children’s Health Coalition

The Children's Health Coalition is a growing collective of children's health organizations, including CHEO, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital, SickKids, McMaster Children’s Hospital, Children’s Hospital – London Health Sciences Centre, Children’s Mental Health Ontario and Empowered Kids Ontario.